Subsea Expo

Access. Connect. Grow.

Subsea UK Business Awards 2008

31 January 2008

The finalists are revealed...

The shortlist for the subsea industry’s prestigious awards has been revealed.

A total of 12 companies, chosen from a wide and varied group of nominations received from organisations around the UK, are in the running for the Subsea UK Business Awards 2008.

The awards aim to recognise excellence and achievement across the rapidly expanding subsea sector and feature categories for individuals as well as small and large organisations. The categories are Best Young Subsea Personality, Subsea Company of the Year and Best New Subsea Business. An award will also be presented to the individual who has made the greatest contribution to the subsea industry in 2007.

Recognition of the outstanding work, achievement and innovation in the sector will be celebrated at the awards dinner on February 13th. The Subsea 08 Conference – A View to the Future – will be held on February 13th at the AECC and the sell out Subsea 08 Exhibition, Europe’s largest Subsea showcase, will welcome visitors on February 14th, also at the AECC.

The shortlisted entrants are:

Best Young Subsea Personality:
Acergy – Peter Moore
Brinker Technology – Klaire Evans
Fugro – Adele Morrison

Subsea Company of the Year:
Expro North Sea Ltd

Best Newcomer to the Subsea Industry:
Bibby Offshore Ltd
Brinker Technology
Optical Metrology Services Ltd

Greatest Individual Contribution to the Subsea Industry:
BP - Dave Turner
National Hyperbaric Centre - David Smith
Technip - Rob Fisher

Subsea UK chief executive David Pridden said: “These awards are an opportunity for the subsea profession to recognise those high-flying organisations and individuals who have shown flair, creativity and vision in subsea.

“The sector is full of talented professionals with the ability and desire to take the industry into a new era, both in terms of technology and performance. We are delighted with the diverse range of companies and individuals on this year’s shortlist and look forward to announcing the winners.”