Subsea Expo

Access. Connect. Grow.

Subsea UK Business Awards 2010

Held at the AECC, Aberdeen, 10-11th February 2010.

The Subsea UK Business Awards ceremony was packed to capacity this year, at our biggest dinner yet. 750 guests attended the prestigious awards show at the Exhibition Centre in Aberdeen this year, where the following awards were given out;

The Subsea Emerging Talent Award
Sponsored by Fugro

Peter Brannen (Aker Solutions), Liam Blair (Subsea 7), Katy Wilson (Atkins Boreas)

Katy Wilson (Atkins Boreas)

The Subsea Global Exports Award
Sponsored by UK Trade & Investment

Finalists: First Subsea, Optical Metrology Services, Dominion Gas

Winner: Optical Metrology Services

The Subsea Innovation & Technology Award
Sponsored by Simmons & Company International

Finalists: GE Oil & Gas, Atkins Boreas, VerdErg Connectors

Atkins Boreas

The Subsea New Enterprise Award
Sponsored by Technip

Finalists: Subocean Group Limited, IPWL Limited, NCS Survey

NCS Survey

The Subsea Company of the Year Award
Sponsored by Brewin Dolphin

Special Merit Award: First Subsea

Dominion Gas

The Subsea Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by Subsea UK

Winner: Dr Robert L. Allwood

Congratulations to all the winners of the Subsea UK Business Awards!